Rodents

Rodents

Rodents are the saddest
Animals on the planet.
The truth in this statement
Is evident
In their treatment

Rats- We kill them with zero remorse;
Squirrels- we mock their trepid course;
Mice- we feed them to the birds;
Cheaters- we expel,
Liars- we shun,
As for me?
I see Rodent in everyone

-M.L.Wright

 

I know what you’re thinking, why is the title “Rodents” and the drawing of a spider. The theme is of things people generally dislike and I actually like spiders, but I know a lot of people who don’t, so…
Leave a Reply

