Imagination

Imagination

I grew up with imaginary friends.
With my social personality, it was inevitable.
Because with them, the conversation never ends.
I suggest friends to all who are able.
Maybe they weren’t imaginary,
Maybe they were real
If so, I’ve killed my best friends.
I’ve forced them away from me.
Forced them from my presence.
Take my advice and don’t cast them away.
Instead, beg for them to stay.
Always ask forgiveness
Only spread kindness
And love always.
At least, that’s what my friends taught.
I’ll remember so it won’t be for not.
-M.L.Wright
Ever draw so hard that you can still see the ghost of what was previously drawn after you erase it? That’s what happened in the above picture and I tried to remedy the situation by using crayons.
Leave a Reply

