Bible

 

Bible

 

Today, I put away my bible

Yesterday, I got it out,

Tomorrow, I’ll throw it away

 

Let me just start by saying that I am very devote in my beliefs as a Christian and I simply used a Bible as a symbol for faith. Faith doesn’t just apply to religion, it applies to life, relationships with others (not just romantical ones), and basically everything. But faith isn’t this steady stream, it’s a flame, and that flame flickers. Sometimes we let it go completely go out, and that is not good.

Essentially, just replace Bible (and the replacement pronoun “it”) with faith.

 

Ugghhh!!! I hate this drawing!! It looks so cheesy!!! But I could literally think of nothing else to draw other than a bible for my bible poem. So…

 

Leave a Reply

