4 Leaf Clover

4 Leaf Clover

 

Darling, Darling, Darling, child.

You’re a Four-Leaf Clover

Soft, tender, and mild.

You’re a rarity

No other can be

Such as others be

Taken Selfishly

Picked and Plucked

Away from me

The Hunters Grazing

‘Cause 4 leaf

be more rare

Than 3 leaf

And child, that’s what you are

My clear rarity

Call me daily

Dear, Dear, Dear, rarity.

You want to know something sad? My sister can go outside and find three four-leaf clovers on any given day, and I’ve only found 1 in my entire life. And it was with her help. With her luck, she’s going to marry a six foot, perfectly¬†symmetrical, billionaire with wings. And I’m just going to me all like “you lucky, four-leaf clover finding, son of a gun.”
Leave a Reply

