Feartred

Feartred

 

If I can make you fear me,

If I can make me hate you,

Then we can live in exharmony

We can avoid problems,

Live in chaos,

Move backwards,

Hate free thinkers,

Because as long as I hate you,

And you fear me,

We can live in exharmony.

 

If I can make you trust me,

If I can make me love you,

Then there’s nothing we can’t do.

We can face problems,

Live in chaos,

Move forwards,

Embrace free thinkers,

Because as long as I love you,

And you trust me,

There isn’t anything we can’t be.

 

Because to me,

We have nothing to fear,

But fear itself.

Nothing to hate,

But hate itself.

Because to me,

Feartred

Is putrid.

 

I wrote everything but the last stanza a really long time ago. It’s based off of a story that I was writing and about a large family that was in a feud that eventually broke most of them apart because of minor differences. I know that the future looks dim, but “It’s better to light a candle than to curse the darkness” – Eleanor Roosevelt.

Have a wonderful day and live in chaos. Stillness is boring and never rewarded anyone.

Leave a Reply

