Looking Down

Looking Down

 

A man looked down at a dog

A dog looked up at a man

“Pick me up!” Barked the dog

“You first!” the man barked back

 

A mother looked down at her babe

Her babe looked up at a Mother

“Pick me up!” cried the babe

“Of course,” cooed the mother same

 

A being looks down on me

I look up at A being

“Pick me up!” Cried I

“I would, but first you must die”

     I painted this picture on the computer almost a decade ago. Man, the years go by so fast. That’s my beautiful dog, Honey, she’s going to live forever…
Leave a Reply

