Wrote the Woman

 

Wrote the Woman

 

“Dear God,

Help me stay strong, stay healthy,

stay good, stay loved,” wrote the girl

 

“Dear God,

Give me strength, give me wealth,

give me heart, give me love,” wrote the woman

 

Dear Girl and woman

I help those who help themselves.

Move your muscles that I’ve given you,

and you shall gain strength.

Eat the fruits I’ve given,

so long as it’s not forbidden by me.

Do good unto others

as I have for you and heart you shall have.

As for love dear child,

you are always.

Do not Doubt!

Your goodness and love

are yours for the taking, so take.

P.S. Wealth, dear woman,

is to the be shared with every being.

Large, small, young, old,

warm, cold,

good, bad, neighbors, enemies.

Don’t disappoint me.

-M.L. Wright

      I’m not sure who took the picture, it was either my dad or my sister. (probably my dad) But we were flying over a canyon and he or she just took a lot of cool pictures and that is just one of them.
7 thoughts on “Wrote the Woman

    1. I’ve also written several religious stories. I’ve looked at your site, and it’s very nice. You’re a really great author and I wish the best of luck in your future endeavors. Thank you, and have a wonderful day. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

