Over Here, In The Pool

Over Here, in the Pool

 

You may think I’m sensitive, a little baby.

You may think I’m coco, even slightly crazy.

But I know I’m strong, fully capable

I’m just swimming in the deep end

Because all I need is to make a fable

A story that’s full and grand

For people to mindlessly understand

I wish I was swimming in shallow water,

But I’m not capable of it.

You may think I’m dumb, a little stupid.

You may think I’m dramatic and overdo it

But all I’m doing is swimming deeper than you

You can come over here too,

But I doubt you can.

All the World will hold you back.

Ain’t that Grand?

When my world always has my back

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

