I Have a Cold

I have a Cold

 

I have a cold.

I have a sore throat.

I have a crazy nose.

Where one is stuffed,

And one nostril flows.

 

I’m very, very sick.

The snot is very slick.

I’m very cold, so I wear mitts.

Where one is wool,

And one mitten sticks.

 

I’m quite, sorely ill.

Considered taking horse sized pills.

Instead, I sit here with my quill.

Where one is quick,

And one hand’s still.

-M.L. Wright

 

 

I wrote this like, two months ago when I was actually sick with a cold. Now I’m sick again. So, that’s fun. *sniff.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

