Snowfall

open-window0003

Snowfall

 

The snow fell quite a bit

And I was lost in the drift.

Though it was in my dreams,

And I was fast asleep,

I skidded off the road

And was forever lost to the snow.

For no Prince kissed me awake,

For there was no Princess to awake.

My eyes forever ran for this man,

This Prince of my snow, showy dreams.

This Princess didn’t exist in me.

This rage to the form of sweet jealousy,

As he sought those nobler than I,

Do I tell him of my weeping, snowy nights?

Do I dare waste his time?

-M.L. Wright

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

