Lucky Numbers

Lucky Numbers

 

I’ve got a lucky number.

It’s high and unlikely

But I like it.

Makes me pretentious

And seem high and mighty.

The number is 823.

Ah, the good luck it brings.

Every 8:23 A.M.

Never brings mayhem.

 

I’ve got an unlucky number.

It’s high and unlikely

And I hate it.

Makes me pretentious

And seem high and mighty.

The number is 832

Hah, makes me a fool.

Every 8:32 P.M.

Always brings mayhem.

-M.L. Wright

There’s some truth to this. I’m not a very superstitious person, but for a week, no matter what, I would wake up at 8:23 a.m. and that week was pretty fun. I was like, ten, I think and it freaked me out. Shortly thereafter, the same thing happened for a week, only I would wake up at 8:32 a.m., only that week sucked, so naturally, I associated the number 832 with being unlucky. I love watching people’s faces when I tell them that story.

Leave a Reply

