Reality

Reality

 

 

I awaken, but life seems played out

And completely unreal.

I see events transpire around me,

But it’s not reality.

 

I dream, and I’m playing hopscotch

With an unroyal queen.

An oxymoron, I know, but for whatever

Reason, it makes more sense than reality.

 

And truth be told, I’m just now awake.

Before this, life was but a dream.

Not there yet to perfect,

But realer than this.

 

As I lay awake, unable to sleep,

I think, and remember playing hopscotch

With an unroyal, cheating queen.

 

Leave a Reply

