Where Are You

Where Are You

 

 

White coats fight your existence.

You want faith before I leap.

But it’s so silent, could you be asleep?

I could possibly be blind

Caught up in a bind, from behind I hypothesize.

Am I stuck in fear, when you’re mighty,

But I’m only mere, just a mouse.

You’re so immense that I can’t see you at all.

 

And I fight your existence.

Your rebel makes her final, flighting call.

If I could commit myself to happiness,

Or commit myself to absolute madness,

Bring myself to you, see you face to face.

I know just what I would say.

 

 

Why did you take him away?

M.L. Wright

 

 

Leave a Reply

