Grace

Grace

Far above me,

Lives a child

We know her as Grace.

 

Like me, she shares my face, similar

Intricate features

Making me see them

Because I need to see this Grace.

Open beyond jewels and finally see her face.

 

Iconic, crystalized in memories, causing

Sinking feelings

Never let us forget

Times we knew this Grace.

 

Real. She is real. Grace

Eternally is real.

Alternatively, people won’t understand

Little do they know, that Grace is real!

-M.L. Wright

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

