Sometimes, When You Are An Artist…

Sometimes when you are an artist, you draw in coloring books. But I’m also a writer so I incorporate my own story into it. Because I’m special like that.

IMG_20170730_112037334

Sometimes when you are an artist, people ask you to draw them. But I stink at drawing people unless they’re in my head.

Sometimes when you are an artist, you second guess everything. Sometimes I second guess if others will second guess me. Sometimes I second guess if I will second guess if others will second guess me.

Sometimes when you are an artist, you let the paintbrush do the talking. But sometimes, my brush speaks a different language and I don’t even know how to translate it.

IMG_20170713_112357321.jpg

Sometimes when you are an artist, you spend hours on the internet. Just to browse for ideas. Would not Da Vinci watch painting techniques on Youtube? Would not Van Gough post and share on tumblr? Would not I waste my life according to my parents? Would not I? Hmm?

9f79b490116e0fd2aec0fc7734121631--single-life-funny-study-humor.jpg

 

Sometimes when you are an artist, you keep your dreams alive. Because… I’m not cheesy at all. And I would never say or do anything cliché or cheesy. That’s not me.

Leave a Reply

